Ensemble l'Airchet

Ensemble l’Airchet

Ensemble l’Airchet

Frederic Sánchez

Frederic Sánchez is the principal flautist of the Swiss Orchestra and the Verbier Festival Chamber Orchestra. Since 2022 he has been a professor of flute at the Centro Superior Katarina Gurska and has worked with orchestras such as the London Philharmonic and the Royal Concertgebouw in Amsterdam. In 2010 he founded the Azahar Ensemble, which won the ARD Competition in Munich in 2014.

Sherniyaz Mussakhan

Sherniyaz Mussakhan is the concertmaster of the Swiss Orchestra. As a soloist, he has performed with orchestras including the Royal Philharmonic of London, the Basel Symphony Orchestra and the Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra. He has played at the Menuhin Festival in Gstaad and has played solo at the Bolshoi Theatre, the Mozarteum in Salzburg, the Hofburg in Vienna and the Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg. He is a Cavalier of the Order of Daryn.

Jana Ozolina

The violinist Jana Ozolina was a member of Gidon Kremer’s chamber orchestra KREMERata Baltica and has worked as a soloist and played chamber music with András Schiff, Martha Argerich, Heinz Holliger and others. She has performed with various ensembles and as a soloist in more than 40 countries around the world, playing in major concert halls such as the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the Musikverein in Vienna, Carnegie Hall in New York and the Sydney Opera House.

Lech Antonio Uszynski

With his “reflective” art of playing, Lech Antonio Uszynski has established himself as one of the most exciting, versatile violists of his generation. He has performed as a guest in concert halls such as the Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg, the Wigmore Hall in London and the Suntory Hall in Tokyo. His solo CD “Progetto Gibson” was released in 2019. Since 2010 he has been the violist of the Stradivari Quartet, with whom he has enjoyed success in the concert halls of Europe, Asia and America.

Gunta Ābele

Gunta Ābele was born in Riga in 1986. She has performed as a soloist and a chamber musician throughout Europe, and has played at international festivals such as the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival and the Music Festival for Contemporary Music in Madrid. She has performed with artists such as Teodor Currentzis, Gidon Kremer and Sofia Gubaidulina. Gunta Ābele is the founder and artistic director of the chamber orchestra Camerata Basilea. Her solo CD “Magnificello” was released in 2019.

Concerts

Saturday, 18.3.2023
19:30

Ensemble l'Airchet

Ensemble l’Airchet

Ensemble l’Airchet

Frederic Sánchez

Frederic Sánchez ist u.a. Soloflötist des Swiss Orchestra und des Verbier Festival Chamber Orchestra. Seit 2022 ist er Professor für Flöte an der Katarina Gurska Hochschule und hat mit Orchestern wie dem London Philharmonic Orchestra und dem Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam zusammengearbeitet. 2010 gründete er das Azahar Ensemble, das 2014 den ARD-Wettbewerb in München gewann.

Sherniyaz Mussakhan

Sherniyaz Mussakhan ist Konzertmeister des Swiss Orchestra. Als Solist hat er u.a. zusammen mit dem Royal Philharmonic Orchestra of London, dem Sinfonieorchester Basel, dem Astana Opera Symphony Orchestra gespielt. Er trat beim «Gstaad Menuhin Festival» auf, spielte als Solist im Bolschoi-Theater, im Mozarteum Salzburg, an der Hofburg Wien sowie im Mariinsky-Theater und ist Kavalier des Daryn-Ordens.

Jana Ozolina

Die Geigerin Jana Ozolina war Mitglied in Gidon Kremers Kammerorchester «KREMERata Baltica» und hat als Solistin und als Kammermusikerin u.a. mit Andras Schiff, Martha Argerich und Heinz Holliger zusammengearbeitet. Mit verschiedenen Ensembles sowie als Solistin hat sie in mehr als 40 Ländern der Welt in bedeutenden Konzertsälen wie Amsterdam Concertgebouw, Musikverein Wien, Carnegie Hall und Sydney Opera Haus gespielt.

Lech Antonio Uszynski

«Mit seinem reflektierten Spiel» hat sich Lech Antonio Uszynski als einer der spannendsten und wandlungsfähigsten Bratschisten seiner Generation etabliert. Er gastierte in Konzertsälen wie der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, der Wigmore Hall London und der Suntory Hall Tokio. 2019 wurde seine Solo-CD «Progetto Gibson» veröffentlicht. Seit 2010 ist er Bratschist im Stradivari-Quartett, mit dem er auf Konzertbühnen in Europa, Asien und Amerika Erfolge feiert.

Gunta Ābele

Gunta Ābele wurde 1986 in Riga geboren. Als Solistin und Kammermusikerin hat sie in ganz Europa konzertiert und an internationalen Festivals wie dem Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival und dem Musikfestival für zeitgenössische Musik in Madrid teilgenommen. Sie musizierte mit Künstler*innen wie Teodor Currentzis, Gidon Kremer, und Sofia Gubaidulina. Gunta Ābele ist Gründerin und künstlerische Leiterin des Kammerorchesters Camerata Basilea. 2019 erschien ihre Solo-CD «Magnificello».

Konzerte

Samstag, 18.3.2023
19:30