Jerusalem Chamber Music Festival Ensemble

Jerusalem Chamber Music Festival Ensemble

The pianist Elena Bashkirova once said: “Chamber music is the soul of music”, and this conviction is evident in her varied work as a soloist, accompanist, chamber musician and programme curator. Bashkirova’s approach is one of empathetic collaboration when performing and communicating music.

In 1998, Bashkirova founded the Jerusalem International Chamber Music Festival, which she has organised as its Artistic Director every September since then. This chamber music festival, which brings together some of the most outstanding soloists from all over the world, has become a mainstay of cultural life in Israel. Since 2012, the Intonations Festival has also been held annually each April at the Jewish Museum in Berlin and has also attracted a great deal of attention. Together with the musicians of both festivals, Elena Bashkirova is a regular guest at the most important chamber music series in Europe and the rest of the world. In addition to her international tours, she performs at summer festivals such as the Lucerne Festival, the Rheingau Music Festival, the George Enescu Festival in Bucharest and the Beethovenfest Bonn. Several recordings with various musical constellations serve to document the highlights of the concerts curated by Bashkirova.

Elena Bashkirova’s programme in Andermatt will feature her with her chamber music partners: the renowned musicians Karl-Heinz Steffens (clarinet), Michael Barenboim (violin), Yamen Saadi (violin), Gerard Caussé (viola), Sara Ferrandez (viola), Astrig Siranossian (cello), Ivan Karizna (cello) and Nabil Shehata (double bass). Together with Mojca Erdmann (soprano), Bashkirova and her fellow musicians will focus especially on the music of Mendelssohn in the second half of their evening concert. All these musicians have extensive international careers and have participated in either the Jerusalem Chamber Music Festival, the Intonations Festival in Berlin, or both.

Concerts

Jerusalem Chamber Music Festival Ensemble

Jerusalem Chamber Music Festival Ensemble

«Kammermusik ist die Seele der Musik», hat Elena Bashkirova einmal gesagt. Diesem Credo folgen die vielfachen Aktivitäten der Pianistin in ihren Rollen als Solistin, Liedbegleiterin, Ensemblemusikerin und Programmgestalterin. Der Geist des einfühlsamen Miteinanders bestimmt Bashkirovas Haltung als Interpretin wie Vermittlerin von Musik.

1998 gründete Elena Bashkirova das Jerusalem International Chamber Music Festival, das sie als Künstlerische Leiterin seither alljährlich im September gestaltet. Das Kammermusikfest, das einige der herausragenden Solisten aus aller Welt miteinander in Austausch bringt, ist zu einer tragenden Säule des kulturellen Lebens in Israel geworden. Seit 2012 findet alljährlich im April zudem das Festival Intonations im Jüdischen Museum Berlin statt, das ebenfalls viel Beachtung erfährt. Gemeinsam mit den Musikerinnen und Musikern der beiden Festivals ist Elena Bashkirova regelmässig bei den bedeutendsten Kammermusikreihen in Europa und Übersee zu Gast. Zu den internationalen Tourneen kommen Auftritte bei Sommerfestivals wie dem Lucerne Festival, dem Rheingau Musik Festival, dem George Enescu Festival in Bukarest oder dem Beethovenfest Bonn. Mehrere Aufnahmen dokumentieren Höhepunkte der von Bashkirova kuratierten Konzerte in wechselnden Musikerkonstellationen.

Das Programm in Andermatt wird von Elena Bashkirova und ihren Kammermusikpartnern, den renommierten Musikern Karl-Heinz Steffens (Klarinette), Michael Barenboim (Violine), Yamen Saadi (Violine), Gerard Caussé (Viola), Sara Ferrandez (Viola), Astrig Siranossian (Violoncello), Ivan Karizna (Violoncello) und Nabil Shehata (Kontrabass) präsentiert. Gemeinsam mit Mojca Erdmann (Sopran) gestaltet Elena Bashkirova mit ihren Mitmusikern den zweiten Konzertabend mit einem besonderen Fokus auf die Werke von Mendelssohn. Alle diese Musiker haben eine sehr umfangreiche internationale Karriere und sind oder waren Teilnehmer des Jerusalem Chamber Music Festivals in Jerusalem und / oder des Intonations Festivals in Berlin.

Konzerte