Sunday, 17.4.2022
4.00 pm

«Peter und der Wolf»

FAMILY CONCERT

Swiss Orchestra
Lena-Lisa Wüstendörfer, conductor
Bernhard Russi, narrator

Sergei Prokofiev’s musical fairy tale with Bernhard Russi as the narrator.

Prices: CHF 45 (Erwachsene) / 20 (Kinder)
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Programme

Sergei Prokofiev (1891–1953)
“Peter and the wolf” op. 67
A symphony fairy tale for children (from 4 years old)

About the programme

A young boy who wants to play outside; a grandfather who wants to protect the boy; a duck who makes fun of a bird that can’t swim; a bird that makes fun of the duck because it can’t fly; a cat that wants to eat the bird, and a greedy wolf that unceremoniously wants to eat everything that crosses its path. These are the well-known ingredients of Sergei Prokofiev’s musical fairy tale “Peter and the wolf”.

This well-loved symphonic tale, first performed in Moscow in 1936, is a story of the teamwork of two friends, of the triumph of intellectual inspiration over physical strength, and ultimately also a story of the courage (or perhaps: the childish recklessness) involved when one decides for once to ignore the authority of one’s grandfather.

In musical terms, “Peter and the wolf” is highly attractive and charming. Individual orchestral instruments are introduced one by one, and lovingly crafted melodies are assigned to the protagonists of the story. The musical accompaniment is programmatic in nature – thus the flute chirps, the oboe quacks, a clarinet quietly slinks along and the horns announce an ominous, evil presence. Although almost 90 years have passed since it was written, this work remains a wonderful introduction to the world of classical music.

The story will be narrated by the legendary Andermatt skier Bernhard Russi, accompanied by the Swiss Orchestra conducted by Lena-Lisa Wüstendörfer. The individual instruments will be introduced by means of brief solo presentations at the beginning of the concert.

Subscription

A subscription for ANDERMATT MUSIC gives you direct access to regular classical events in Switzerland’s highest-lying concert hall, and means you don’t have to miss any highlights.

About us

ANDERMATT MUSIC stands for high-quality music events off the beaten track, and convinces through its innovative, versatile concert programming.

FAQ

Do you have any questions about purchasing tickets, subscriptions, travel or staying at the Andermatt Concert Hall? Here you will find answers to frequently asked questions.

Sonntag, 17.4.2022
16.00 Uhr

«Peter und der Wolf»

FAMILIENKONZERT

Swiss Orchestra
Lena-Lisa Wüstendörfer, Leitung
Bernhard Russi, Erzähler

Sergei Prokofjew musikalisches Märchen mit Bernhard Russi als Erzähler.

Preise: CHF 45 (Erwachsene) / 20 (Kinder)
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Programm

Sergei Prokofjew (1891–1953)
«Peter und der Wolf», op. 67
Ein sinfonisches Märchen für Kinder (ab 4 Jahren)

Über das Programm

Ein Junge, der draussen spielen möchte; ein Grossvater, der den Jungen beschützen will; eine Ente, die sich über einen Vogel lustig macht, weil dieser nicht schwimmen kann; ein Vogel, der sich wiederum über die Ente amüsiert, weil sie nicht fliegen kann; eine Katze, die den Vogel schnappen will, sowie ein gieriger Wolf, der kurzerhand alles fressen will, was ihm über den Weg läuft: Das sind die bekannten Zutaten in Sergei Prokofjews musikalischem Märchen «Peter und der Wolf».

Die beliebte, 1936 in Moskau uraufgeführte sinfonische Erzählung ist eine Geschichte vom Teamwork zweier Freunde, vom Triumph geistigen Einfallsreichtums über körperliche Kraft und schliesslich eine Geschichte vom Mut (bzw. kindlichen Leichtsinn), für einmal nicht auf die Autorität des Grossvaters zu hören.

Musikalisch ist «Peter und der Wolf» ein Stück voller Charme und Anziehungskraft: Einzelne Orchesterinstrumente werden vorgestellt und liebevoll gestaltete Melodien den handelnden Protagonisten zugeordnet. Somit ist die musikalisch-programmatische Begleitung – in der die Flöte zwitschert, die Oboe quakt, sich eine Klarinette leise anpirscht und die Hörner eine unheilvolle Macht ankündigen – auch knapp 90 Jahre nach ihrer Entstehung eine wundervolle Hinführung zur Welt der klassischen Musik.

Erzählt wird die Geschichte von der Andermatter Skilegende Bernhard Russi, gespielt vom Swiss Orchestra unter der Leitung von Lena-Lisa Wüstendörfer. Die einzelnen Instrumente werden durch kurze solistische Präsentationen zu Beginn des Konzerts vorgestellt.

Abonnements

Mit einem Abonnement für ANDERMATT MUSIC kommen Sie ganz einfach zu regelmässigen Klassikerlebnissen in der Andermatt Konzerthalle und verpassen kein Highlight mehr.

Über uns

ANDERMATT MUSIC steht für qualitativ hochwertigen Musikgenuss jenseits festgetretener Pfade und überzeugt durch innovative und vielseitige Konzerterlebnisse.

FAQ

Sie haben Fragen zum Ticketkauf, den Abonnements, zur Anreise oder zum Aufenthalt in der Andermatt Konzerthalle? Hier erhalten Sie Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen.