Eiger Mönch & UrSchwyz

Eiger Mönch & UrSchwyz

Eiger Mönch & UrSchwyz

Maria Gehrig

Maria Gehrig grew up in Andermatt. She took violin lessons with Jens Lohmann at the Zurich Conservatory, with Igor Karsko and Ina Dimitrova at the Lucerne University of Music, and she studied folk music with Noldi Alder and Paul Giger. In 2013 she completed a Master in music education, and in 2016 she also obtained a Master in performance. Maria Gehrig teaches at the Uri Music School. In addition to performing with Eiger Mönch & UrSchwyz, she regularly plays in the following ensembles: Duo Fränggi and Maria Gehrig, Trio InterFolk, the Irish folk band “Cottage”, the Camerata Uri and the house orchestra of the Uri Theatre.

Hanna Landolt

Hanna Landolt grew up in Schwyz and began playing the violin at a very early age. She was encouraged by her siblings and soon joined her family’s own Landolt Quartet. After graduating from high school and completing a Bachelor in music and movement at the Zurich University of the Arts, she completed a Master in education at the Bern University of the Arts with Barbara Doll, taking the violin as her main instrument. Hanna Landolt teaches at the music schools of Schwyz and Zug. She is passionate about playing, whether solo, in duos with various other musicians, in the chamber orchestra collegium musicum uri or in film music projects of the symphony orchestra TriEvent.

Kristina Brunner

After finishing high school, Kristina Brunner studied cello at the Lucerne School of Music, with a focus on folk music. She completed her Bachelor in 2016, studying with Jürg Eichenberger and Andreas Gabriel. She subsequently studied schwyzerörgeli with Markus Flückiger, also at the Lucerne School of Music, successfully completing her course in 2019. Since then, she has been teaching schwyzerörgeli at the music schools in the Gürbetal region, in the city of Lucerne and at MUSIKA. She also has an active concert schedule, especially in her duos with Evelyn Brunner and Albin Brun.

Evelyn Brunner

After graduating from high school, Evelyn Brunner studied music and movement pedagogy at the Lucerne School of Music. In addition to a broad pedagogical training, she took double bass as her principal instrument, studying with Bobby Burri; for her second instrument she took schwyzerörgeli lessons with Markus Flückiger. Evelyn Brunner teaches schwyzerörgeli at the music schools of Thun and Bern, directs folk music courses and is a member of various bands and projects in the field of folk music.

Concerts

Sunday, 19.2.2023
16:30

Eiger Mönch & UrSchwyz

Eiger Mönch & UrSchwyz

Eiger Mönch & UrSchwyz

Maria Gehrig

Maria Gehrig ist in Andermatt aufgewachsen. Sie erhielt Violinunterricht bei Jens Lohmann am Zürcher Konservatorium für Klassik und Jazz, bei Igor Karsko und Ina Dimitrova (Hochschule Luzern Musik, Profil Klassik) und bei Noldi Alder und Paul Giger (Schwerpunkt Volksmusik). 2013 hat sie den Master in Musikpädagogik abgeschlossen, 2016 erlangte sie den Master in Musik Performance. Maria Gehrig unterrichtet an der Musikschule Uri und spielt nebst Eiger Mönch & UrSchwyz regelmässig in folgenden Formationen: Duo Fränggi und Maria Gehrig, Trio InterFolk, irish folk band «Cottage», Camerata Uri und dem Theater Uri Hausorchester.

Hanna Landolt

Hanna Landolt, aufgewachsen in Schwyz, fing im frühen Kindesalter mit dem Geigenspiel an. Motiviert durch ihre Geschwister, wirkte sie bald im familieneigenen Landolt Quartett mit. Nach der Matura und abgeschlossenem Bachelor in Musik und Bewegung an der ZHdK absolvierte sie den Master Pädagogik im Hauptfach Violine an der Hochschule der Künste in Bern bei Barbara Doll. Hanna Landolt unterrichtet an den Musikschulen in Schwyz und Zug. Sie spielt leidenschaftlich gerne Solo, im Duo mit diversen Musikern, dem Kammerorchester collegium musicum uri oder bei Filmmusikprojekten des sinfonischen Orchesters TriEvent.

Kristina Brunner

Kristina Brunner studierte nach der Matura Cello mit Schwerpunkt Volksmusik an der Musikhochschule Luzern und schloss das Bachelorstudium 2016 bei Jürg Eichenberger und Andreas Gabriel ab. Darauf folgte ein Studium mit dem Hauptinstrument Schwyzerörgeli bei Markus Flückiger, ebenfalls an der Hochschule Luzern. Im Jahr 2019 endete ihre Studienzeit mit einem erfolgreichen Abschluss. Seither unterrichtet sie Schwyzerörgeli an den Musikschulen der Region Gürbetal, MUSIKA und der Stadt Luzern. Dazu pflegt sie eine rege Konzerttätigkeit, vor allem im Duo mit Evelyn Brunner oder Albin Brun.

Evelyn Brunner

Evelyn Brunner studierte nach der Matura Musik- und Bewegungspädagogik an der Musikhochschule Luzern. Neben einer breiten pädagogischen Ausbildung erhielt sie dort Kontrabassunterricht im Hauptfach bei Bobby Burri und im Nebenfach Schwyzerörgeliunterricht bei Markus Flückiger. Evelyn Brunner unterrichtet Schwyzerörgeli an den Musikschulen in Thun und Bern, ist als Kursleiterin von Volksmusik-Kursen tätig und ist Mitglied diverser Projekte und Bands im Bereich der Volksmusik.

Konzerte

Sonntag, 19.2.2023
16:30