Schäbischygg

Schäbyschigg

David Jud

David Jud is a master clarinettist. And indeed, he also has a Master in classical clarinet and in music pedagogy, along with rich experience in loud, entertaining music (from Dixie to klezmer and Bohemian/Moravian music). So he’s ideally equipped to match his brass-playing colleagues and make himself heard. If needs be, he’ll do so by scaling the dizzying heights of his instrument, skilfully improvising on the musical text.

Guillermo Casillas

Guillermo Casillas grew up in Avila in Spain and today lives in downtown Zurich. He’s responsible for the band’s high trumpet sounds. He acquired his skills on the classical trumpet at the universities of music in Salamanca, Amsterdam and Zurich. Guillermo is the calming influence in Schäbyschigg. Technically adept and bubbling with ideas, he can solve every problem, regardless of its nature.

Fabian Jud

Fabian Jud, David’s younger brother, lives in Eschenbach. He is classically trained, has a Master in music education from the Zurich University of Music, and brings the joy of music to his pupils both young and old. Fabian Jud is a versatile trumpet player in Schäbyschigg: whether he’s playing the melody, a countermelody or a groove, he always hits the right notes.

Jérôme Müller

Jérôme Müller lives in Langnau in Canton Lucerne. Having grown up in the Swiss brass band scene, he has a lot of competition experience and so possesses the composure necessary to manage his fast, virtuoso passages. He studied the euphonium in Lucerne, but now plays the bass trumpet in Schäbyschigg.

Tobi Zwyer

Tobi Zwyer grew up in Sisikon in Canton Uri. He has a Master in earth sciences, and appropriately grounds the music of the band with its deepest notes. He also possesses the foresight of a trained wind band conductor. He is mainly responsible for the groove, but occasionally also draws attention to himself on the accordion and with his voice. But what would a tuba player be without a knowledge of the abyss? Balkan brass and folk-punk bring out the real personality of this well-earthed player on the bass line.

Concerts

Saturday, 8.4.2023
17:30

Schäbischygg

Schäbyschigg

David Jud

David Jud ist Meister auf der Klarinette. Ausgerüstet mit einem klassisch-künstlerischen sowie einem musikpädagogischen Master und reichhaltiger Erfahrung in lauter und unterhaltender Musik (Dixie, Klezmer, Böhmisch-Mährisch) ist er bestens gerüstet, den Blech blasenden Kollegen Paroli zu bieten und sich das nötige Gehör zu verschaffen. Wenn es sein muss auch mit dem Erklimmen schwindelerregender Höhen und gekonnt am Notentext vorbei-improvisierend.

Guillermo Casillas

Guillermo Casillas, aufgewachsen in Avila (Spanien) und wohnhaft in Zürich Downtown, ist für die hohen Trompetenklänge zuständig. Das Rüstzeug als klassischer Trompeter holte er sich an den Hochschulen von Salamanca, Amsterdam und Zürich. Guillermo ist der ruhige Pol bei Schäbyschigg. Technisch versiert und ideenreich löst er jedes Problem, egal welcher Natur.

Fabian Jud

Fabian Jud, der jüngere Bruder von David, lebt in Eschenbach. Klassisch ausgebildet und mit einem musikpädagogischen Master der ZHdK in Zürich ausgestattet, weckt er bei kleinen und grossen Schülern die Freude an der Musik. Fabian ist als Trompeter bei Schäbyschigg vielfältig einsetzbar: Ob Melodie, Gegenmelodie oder Groove, findet er spielend die passenden Töne.

Jérôme Müller

Jérôme Müller lebt in Langnau LU. Grossgeworden in der Schweizer Brass Band Szene hat er sehr viel Wettbewerbserfahrung und demzufolge die nötige «Coolness» bei schnellen und virtuosen Passagen. Sein Musikstudium absolvierte er in Luzern auf dem Euphonium, ist bei Schäbyschigg nun aber mit der Basstrompete im Einsatz.

Tobi Zwyer

Tobi Zwyer ist in Sisikon UR aufgewachsen. Ein Master in Erdwissenschaften spricht für ein bewusstes Fundament mit tiefsten Tönen. Dazu paart sich die Weitsicht eines ausgebildeten Blasmusikdirigenten. Hauptsächlich ist er für den Groove zuständig, macht jedoch zeitweise auch mit Akkordeon und Stimme auf sich aufmerksam. Doch was wäre ein Tubist ohne Abgründe? Balkan Brass und Folk-Punk bringen die wahre Persönlichkeit dieses geerdeten Bassisten zum Ausdruck.

Konzerte

Samstag, 8.4.2023
17:30