Saturday, 27.5.2023
7.30 pm

Rolando Villazón

Gala Concert

Swiss Orchestra
Lena-Lisa Wüstendörfer, conductor
Rolando Villazón, tenor

The star tenor Rolando Villazón sings works by Giuseppe Verdi, Gaetano Donizetti, Jules Massenet and others. He will be accompanied by the Swiss Orchestra.

Prices: CHF 160 / 125 / 90 / 65

Programme

Works by Giuseppe Verdi (1813–1901), Gaetano Donizetti (1797–1848), Jules Massenet (1842–1912) and other things

About the programme

Rolando Villazón’s name is synonymous with passion and temperament! A man full of feeling and enthusiasm, an interpreter who can communicate that passion without any didacticism, one of the most significant singers of our time, a fascinating performer who makes us believe what he sings – in short: an artistic personality who simply always gives his all.

Rolando Villazón experienced his big breakthrough with his brilliant partner Anna Netrebko in Salzburg’s “Traviata” in 2005 – a production that has long since entered the annals of music history. In Andermatt, this exceptional artist can be experienced with a very personal homage to the world of opera: Works by Giuseppe Verdi, Gaetano Donizetti, Jules Massenet and others will fill the Andermatt Concert Hall with dramatic, heart-breaking, lovelorn and hopeful melodies.

Villazón, the soulful, star tenor for whom culture is “the soul of society”, found an extraordinary simile for opera in an interview with the cultural journalist Jakob Buhre: the letter. “The singers and musicians are the ink and the pen; the media, record companies and opera houses are the envelope, post office and paper; and there is a recipient, namely the audience. Some expect this letter and always hope to receive more of them. Others don’t even know that these letters still exist. But once they’ve received one, they get this fantastic thing: nourishment for the soul”.

Come and open this “letter” with us, and enjoy the soul food that Rolando Villazón provides when he sings arias from Italian and French operas, zarzuela and operetta, together with the Swiss Orchestra under the direction of Lena-Lisa Wüstendörfer. Together, they will transform the podium of the Andermatt Concert Hall into an operatic stage.

Subscription

A subscription for ANDERMATT MUSIC gives you direct access to regular classical events in Switzerland’s highest-lying concert hall, and means you don’t have to miss any highlights.

About us

ANDERMATT MUSIC stands for high-quality music events off the beaten track, and convinces through its innovative, versatile concert programming.

FAQ

Do you have any questions about purchasing tickets, subscriptions, travel or staying at the Andermatt Concert Hall? Here you will find answers to frequently asked questions.

Samstag, 27.5.2023
19.30 Uhr

Rolando Villazón

Galakonzert

Swiss Orchestra
Lena-Lisa Wüstendörfer, Leitung
Rolando Villazón, Tenor

Startenor Rolando Villazón singt Highlights von Giuseppe Verdi, Gaetano Donizetti, Jules Massenet u.a. Begleitet wird er dabei vom Swiss Orchestra.

Preise: CHF 160 / 125 / 90 / 65

Programm

Highlights von Giuseppe Verdi (1813–1901), Gaetano Donizetti (1797–1848), Jules Massenet (1842–1912) u.a

Über das Programm

Rolando Villazón – sein Name ist Synonym für Leidenschaft, Passion und Temperament! Ein Mensch voller Gefühl und Begeisterungsfähigkeit, ein Musikvermittler ohne Zeigefinger, einer der bedeutendsten Sänger unserer Zeit, ein faszinierender Darsteller, dem man glaubt, kurzum: eine Künstlerpersönlichkeit, die einfach immer alles gibt.

Seinen endgültigen Durchbruch erlebte Rolando Villazón mit seiner kongenialen Partnerin Anna Netrebko in der Salzburger «Traviata» von 2005 – eine Inszenierung, die längst Musikgeschichte geworden ist. In Andermatt ist der Ausnahmekünstler mit seiner ganz persönlichen Hommage an die Welt der Oper zu erleben: Werke von Giuseppe Verdi, Gaetano Donizetti, Jules Massenet und anderen werden die Konzerthalle mit dramatischen, herzzerreissenden, liebesschweren und hoffnungsleichten Klängen füllen.

Villazón, der gefühlvolle Startenor, der Kultur als «Seele der Gesellschaft» bezeichnet, findet in einem Interview mit dem Kultur-Journalisten Jakob Buhre einen aussergewöhnlichen Vergleich für das Medium Oper – den Brief: «Die Sänger und Musiker sind die Tinte und der Stift; die Medien, Plattenfirmen und Opernhäuser sind Umschlag, Postamt und Papier; und es gibt einen Empfänger: das Publikum. Manche erwarten diesen Brief, sie wollen immer noch solche Briefe bekommen. Andere wissen gar nicht mehr, dass diese Briefe überhaupt noch existieren. Aber wenn sie einmal einen erhalten, dann bekommen sie damit dieses fantastische Ding: Nahrung für die Seele.»

Öffnen Sie mit uns diesen Brief und geniessen Sie die Seelen-Nahrung, wenn Rolando Villazón gemeinsam mit dem Swiss Orchestra unter der Leitung von Lena-Lisa Wüstendörfer Arien aus italienischen und französischen Opern, aus Zarzuela und Operette zur Darbietung bringt und die Andermatt Konzerthalle in eine Opernbühne verwandelt.

Abonnements

Mit einem Abonnement für ANDERMATT MUSIC kommen Sie ganz einfach zu regelmässigen Klassikerlebnissen in der Andermatt Konzerthalle und verpassen kein Highlight mehr.

Über uns

ANDERMATT MUSIC steht für qualitativ hochwertigen Musikgenuss jenseits festgetretener Pfade und überzeugt durch innovative und vielseitige Konzerterlebnisse.

FAQ

Sie haben Fragen zum Ticketkauf, den Abonnements, zur Anreise oder zum Aufenthalt in der Andermatt Konzerthalle? Hier erhalten Sie Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen.